The membership of the group is made up as follows:

Chair: Sandra Stewart – Greater Manchester Pension Fund

LGPS Administering Authorities: Tim Mpofu – LB Haringey, Marion Maloney – Environment Agency, George Graham – South Yorkshire Pension Fund and Debbie Fielder – Clwyd Pension fund

LGPS Scheme Members : John Neale - Unite 

LGPS Pools: Kevin McDonald – ACCESS, Sheila Stefani – LGPS Central, Frances Deakin – Local Pension Partnership, Jacqueline Jackson - London CIV

Asset Managers: Ashley Hamilton Claxton – Royal London Asset Management and Piers Lowson – Bailie Gifford

Wider Industry: Graham Cook - Phoenix Group

PLSA: Tiffany Tsang

Special Interest: Sarah Wilson - Minerva

Consultants: Nominated by the Investment Consultants Sustainability Working Group: Ned Whitehead - Redington, Sam Gervaise-Jones - bfinance


We are inaugural members of the Occupational Pensions Stewardship Council, which aims to promote and facilitate high standards of stewardship of pension assets